Staff Directory

  • Reset

~ Attendance, Orca

orca.attendance@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Abdirahman, Khadijo

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

khabdirahman@seattleschools.org

Adams, Kristine

Teacher-Special Education-XG

keadams@seattleschools.org

Appleyard, Tracy

Librarian-Elementary

tmappleyard@seattleschools.org

This is my 7th year as a Teacher Librarian. I strive to provide all of your technology, information and reading needs! My hope is that when you walk into the library at Orca K-8, you feel represented on the shelves and that you feel safe and welcome in the space. When I'm not working, I enjoy spending time with my family, friends and animals. I'm happiest with a good book, eating delicious food and spending time in nature.

Beach, Tami

Principal

trbeach@seattleschools.org

Biography

I am delighted to work at such a high functioning school with skilled teachers and supportive families. I believe in the strength of education and the positive impact a rigorous, thoughtful education can have in students' lives. At John Hay, we are committed to creating a creative, innovative school where students learn skills they need for the 21st Century! I live in the Dash Point/Browns Point area of Tacoma with my family. We have a wonderful, large family of 11. Our oldest are 24 (twins), and our youngest is in Third Grade. I am looking forward to this new year!

,Personal Message


Brown, Krista

Teacher-Elementary

kabrown@seattleschools.org

Biography

Hello- I am a graduate from Western Washington University with a degree in human services and I have a masters degree from Mercy College in The Bronx. I began my teaching career in The Bronx where I taught for 5 years. I have been teaching in Seattle since moving back in 2008.

Deeter, Karen

Teacher-Elementary

kmdeeter@seattleschools.org

Goff, Sara

7th and 8th Grade English Language Arts

sjgoff@seattleschools.org

Hello Orca! I'm so excited to work together. I am passionate about teaching English Language Arts--reading and writing are my hobbies, and I'm so lucky to be able to pursue them at work. Outside of school I love to bake, spend time outdoors, and play with my two rescue dogs, Sloopy and T-Rex.

Goldstein, Emily

Physical Therapist

ergoldstein@seattleschools.org

Gratz, Kati

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

kegratz@seattleschools.org

Grow, Laura

lrgrow@seattleschools.org

This is my fifteenth-year teaching in Seattle Public Schools! My fourth year teaching Physical Education to all grade levels at Orca K-8.   In addition to teaching, I love to read, spend time with my family, and be active outdoors.  I have a strong focus on equity and healthy communities. Remember to be active at least 60 minutes a day & wear your helmet!

Hall, Aimee

Teacher-Middle School

aahall@seattleschools.org

Hellenkamp, Emily

Specialist Comm Disorder

ephellenkamp@seattleschools.org

Hurd, Lori

Playground/Lunch Supv - Hourly

lahurd2@seattleschools.org